100 days of being Mrs.

IMG_0214.JPG

Salam everyone!

Finally putting a face to the name! 🙂 This is me and my husband of whom I’ve been dating for 8 years.

Alhamdullilah, it has been a journey of being a Mrs, a wife and a daughter-in-law. We are also in the midst of celebrating our first Hari Raya together.

People never fail to ask us questions like, “How has marriage life been”. Truly, I have no correct answer for that. However, I am grateful that I get to wake up and sleep with this man every single day and night. But of course, the 100 days were not all fine and dandy. We have our ups and downs and we are still learning about each other despite being together for 8 years. The other day, I joked with my friends that one good thing about being married in Islam is that we get nafkah.

Of course I meant it as a lighthearted jokelah. It’s not that I need the money but for my non-muslim/chinese friends, this is very new to them. And I emphasized that once we are married, the Husband serves as protector and the guardian of the wife and the nafkah is one of the duties he have to do (read more here).

But at the end of the day, I’m super grateful that I’m still living at my (parents) place so fortunately or unfortunately, I have no horror stories about my MIL. Kidding! In actual fact, there is no room/space for us to move to my Husband’s house.

Anyhow, we are still waiting for our official pictures from The Fotorika (despite it being more than 3 months since the wedding). I think we are one of the most rilek couple as we did not chase for the pictures. But once we have it (which I hope to be very soon), a review post of all the vendors for our wedding!

To all the BTBs getting married this year, this is my message to you –

There is so much that you can do. But at the end of the day, you have to learn to let go and let God. Everything will go well if it’s meant to be. If it’s not, it’s okay. It’s just a wedding 🙂 The marriage is THE MOST important aspect of it all. All the best and don’t forget to smile!

To upcoming BTBs and new readers –

Welcome and I hope the posts have been somewhat fruitful to your research. Remember, not everyone will get the same price/treatment based on the vendors that you choose. But that’s okay. If it’s meant to be yours, it will be! There are others. Happy planning!.

Until the next post ❤

8 thoughts on “100 days of being Mrs.

    • Potential Bridezilla says:

      Hi babe!

      I only received my highlights from them! Itu pon I had to ask them from it! They were super unresponsive! It’s this your email (invizee)? If it is, let me know and we get in touch from there. I was super pissed off last week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

