Say YES to the dress – Finally

After what it feels like forever, I have finally made a deposit to my chosen Bridal on the 30th November 2015 (5 days after paying a deposit to our photography vendor – thefotorika).

Just a recap of what happened, do read part 1 here and part 2 here.

Previously, I mentioned that I was writing back and forth between my chosen Bridal and also rejected Bridal #3.

How did I get to know about my chosen Bridal was simple. I was waiting for my top 3 choices (PSTBR/ISHQ/TWB) to roll our their 2017 packages. Hence, I enquired my chosen Bridal in mid August and they fit my criteria of which –

1) fits my budget of no more than $3k (not inclusive of extra hours or duit kipas)
2) eyebrow game should be strong
3) able to customized/strong outfits selection

But since I was just doing my research and waiting for my top 3 Bridals to open their bookings, I did not book/secure my slot yet.

Now…

Who/What is my chosen Bridal?


.
.
.
.
.

Should I stop here? Hahaha.

I present to you…the moment (if any) you are waiting for.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Nawarrah Bridal.

Back in November when I was slowly weighing the pros and cons of my 6 Bridals, I was left with rejected Bridal #3, Nawwarah and the 2 unfortunate Bridals that had to be rejected.

It was really a great battle in my head between rejected Bridal #3 VS Nawwarah.

What made me come to my consensus then?

On the 19th of November, Nawwarah’s admin replied and said that they were fully booked on my wedding day(s). I was like… That made my decision easier then. Let’s just go with rejected Bridal #3. Forget about the -ve reviews because every couples will be treated differently.

I was so sure.

I already set my heart on rejected Bridal #3 and wanted to tell them that I will be coming down for their open house until… My GTB messaged me and said that he would not want to be with someone who gives out -ve vibes (and her kerek face. YIKES). This just sealed the deal. Like what am I supposed to do now? Should I not listen to him eventhough it is OUR day?

But truly, Allah is the master of all planners. What is meant to be yours, will be yours. On the very same day (22nd November), Nawwarah’s owner, Natasha, emailed me and said that they have one more slot for 25th and 26th March 2017.

Alhamdullilah.

I am thankful and grateful for He heard our thoughts and prayers.

With that said, I did not think twice and immediately set an appointment with Nawwarah Bridal on the 30th November 2015.

Unfortunately, Natasha was not there to greet us. It was her admin – which coincidentally, was my junior in primary school. Her brother, was my primary school friend 🙂 Talk about small world eh?

We spent about 1 1/2hr reviewing their packages (again) and looking through their small collection. We even get to touch/feel/put it over us! With that said, we secured our Bridal and 2nd vendor.

6 thoughts on “Say YES to the dress – Finally

Leave a Reply

