Sawadika

Hello from the other side. NOT.

I’ve safely touched down on Monday, 11th January after a 3 hours delay at Suvarnabhumi Airport (Jetstar…sigh). That was my 2nd time experiencing flight delay. The first was 3-4 years ago at Phuket International Airport. We were supposed to depart in the morning but our flight got delay for more than 5 hours!!! It was such a gruelling experience because there was no wifi and not much food options. I think we took Tigerair? But all flights were delayed because of the typhoon/storm (some even missed their connecting flight in Singapore) šŸ˜¦

Luckily, we were given a meal coupon for each person and there were tons of boutique stores at Suvarnabhumi Airport. Heheheh. Ape lagi girl…. Ended up purchasing something at Salvatore Ferragamo against the GTB’s advice! LOL. YOLO.

Anyhow, back to the main point. I am back and terribly sunburnt. My skin is peeling badly. This is what you get for FORGETTING to bring sunblock on our first day of island hopping at Krabi and we only realized when we were on the boat ok! -_-

So yesterday, I went for my bikram class (after a 6 days hiatus). Terkejut I, when I saw the sweats on my shoulder didn’t dry. Upon touching it, it wasn’t my sweat…! It was my ‘burnt’ skin and it was so crispy like kulit ayam bakar. Don’t want to gross you all out by looking at my picturelah so I posted it on my FB. Heh šŸ™‚

Maybe, I’m close to the gif below?

But browner, I guess?

Anyhow, I’m the midst of prepping for another 10 days of filming next week. My long-form drama got renewed for a 2nd season. So…expect a slight hiatus from me – again šŸ˜¦

But I promise I will write about our first few vendors in the next post (because that is what this journal is for – to write our journey towards the big day)

Until then, BTBs.

Leave a Reply

